Apply

Information Sessions

Before each application round, Creative Capital staff members lead online and in-person information sessions to answer questions about applying for the Creative Capital Award. 

RSVP for a currently scheduled info session by clicking on one of the links below.  You can also join our email list to receive notification when additional information sessions are in your area and deadline reminders.
 

Columbia, SC: Thursday, August 17, 2017, 701 Center for Contemporary Art, 7:00pm

Atlanta, GA: Tuesday, September 5, 2017, The Warhorse Coffee Shop at the Goat Farm, 5:30pm

Washington, DC: Wednesday, September 13, 2017, Busboys and Poets,12:30pm

Baltimore, MD: Friday, September 15, 2017, Creative Alliance, 12:30pm

Louisville, KY: Wednesday, September 27, 2017, 21c Museum Hotel, 6:30pm

Denver, CO: Tuesday, October 3, 2017, RedLine, 6:00pm

Philadelphia, PA: Tuesday, October 10, 2017, PhillyCAM, 6:00pm

St. Louis, MO: Monday, October 16, 2017, The Luminary, 6:00pm

Chicago, IL: Tuesday, October 17, 2017, Stony Island Arts Bank, 5:00pm

Milwaukee, WI: Wednesday, October 18, 2017, Lynden Sculpture Garden, 12:30pm

Detroit, MI: Monday, October 30, 2017, The Jam Handy, 6:30pm

Nashville, TN: Friday, November 3, 2017, Nashville Arts + Business Council, 12:30pm

Boston, MA: Saturday, November 4, 2017, StageSource, 12:00pm

Brooklyn, NY: Wednesday, November 8, 2017, UrbanGlass, 6:30pm

Seattle, WA: Monday, November 13, 2017, On the Boards, 6:00pm

Austin, TX: Monday, November 13, 2017, Austin Public, 12:00pm

Dallas, TX: Tuesday, November 14, 2017, Dallas Contemporary, 6:00pm

Portland, OR: Tuesday, November 14, 2017, PICA, 6:00pm

New Orleans, LA: Wednesday, November 15, 2017, Ashé Power House Theater, 6:00pm

Los Angeles, CA: Wednesday, November 15, 2017, The Mistake Room, 7:00pm

San Jose, CA: Monday, November 20, 2017, MACLA, 7:00pm

San Francisco, CA: Wednesday, November 21, 2017, The Lab, 6:00pm

Minneapolis, MN: Thursday, November 30, 2017, Forecast Public Art, 7:00pm

Miami Beach, FL: Tuesday, December 5, 2017, ArtCenter South Florida, 6:30pm

Online sessions:

Wednesday, Jan 10, 2018, 3:00pm EST

Thursday, Jan 25, 2018, 1:00pm EST

Monday, Feb 5, 2018, 8:00pm EST

Wednesday, Feb 21, 2018, 9:00pm EST

 

Award Calendar
Thursday, February 1 - Wednesday, February 28, 2018: Letter of Inquiries (LOI) accepted
Wednesday, February 28, 2018, 4:00pm EST: LOI submission deadline
June (exact date TBA), 2018: Notification of advancement to application stage
September (exact date TBA), 2018: Notification of advancement to panel review

January 2019: Public Announcement of awards