About Us

Our Supporters

Creative Capital supporters at 2013 Benefit
Liz Delise sings as part of Yara Travieso's production for the 2017 Benefit of Creative Capital.

Creative Capital’s community of supporters includes individuals and institutions who share our mission of supporting groundbreaking artists.

The Andy Warhol Foundation for the Visual Arts

Doris Duke Charitable Foundation
Lambent Foundation
Toby D. Lewis Philanthropic Fund of the Jewish Federation of Cleveland
The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation
The William and Flora Hewlett Foundation
John S. and James L. Knight Foundation
Booth Ferris Foundation
The Theo Westenberger Estate
Bloomberg Philanthropies
William K. Bowes, Jr. Foundation
The New York Community Trust
The Muriel Pollia Foundation
21st Century Fox Social Impact Fund
Catto Shaw Foundation
California Community Foundation

National Endowment for the Arts
City of New York Department of Cultural Affairs

The Creative Capital Community Fund (C3) pools individual contributions of all sizes to support groundbreaking artists:

Investors Circle
Paige West
Jane Brown and Neil Didriksen
Agnes Gund
Stephen Reily and Emily Bingham
Helena and William Foulkes
Lyda Kuth
Catherine and Jeffrey Soros

Isa Catto and Daniel Shaw
Laura Lee Brown and Steve Wilson
Augusta and Gill Holland, Jr.
Hilary Bates and Jerome Simon
Wanda Kownacki

Lisa Tung and Spencer Glendon
Brooke Brown Barzun and Ambassador Matthew Barzun
Aliya and Reginald Browne
Janine Craane and Samy Elkaslasy
Carla and David Crane
Sylvia Golden
David Howe
Rose Kuo
Nion McEvoy
Katie Schwab Paige
Margaret Hall Silva
Eve Steele and Peter Gelles

Friends & Family
Nevah Assang
Jaime Austin
Natalie and John Bajandas
Robert Baker
Sunny Bates
Kathleen Benson Haskins
Christa Blatchford
Patricia Bogdan
Sharon Bridgforth
Guillermo E. Brown
Valentino D. Carlotti
Gonzalo Eduardo Casals
Juan William Chávez
Michelle Coffey
Ed Colloton
Cesar Cornejo
Lisa Cortés
Sue Dean
Suzy Delvalle
Elizabeth Hirst Donaldson
Theo Edmonds
Hasan Elahi
Heather and Marshall Farrer
Lisa Feder-Fietel
Anna Finneran
Randi & Bob Fisher
Peter Fleps
J Mark Franklin III
Archibald Gillies
Juliet Gray
Alice Gray Stites
Lizelle Green
Rachel Green
Alvin Hall
Kelsey Halliday Johnson
Annie Han and Daniel Mihalyo
Christy Hardie
Phyllis Harris
Lisa Heller
Julie Henderson and Chris Reitz
Henry V. Heuser, Jr.
Kristina I. Horn
David H. Hughes
Lewis Hyde
Maria Cristina Jadick
Colleen Jennings-Roggensack
Titus Kaphar
Liz Keim
Kristopher Kelley
Kathleen A. Kelly
Lori Kent
Donna J. Keren
Selena Kimball
Allen Kleinman
Ben Kleinman
Heather Lynn Kleisner
Heather Kravas
The Fifth Floor Foundation
Deborah Faye Lawrence
Ann K. Leamon
Ruby Lerner
Susana T. Leval and the Hon. Pierre Leval
Carol and Seymour Levin
Ann Deborah Levy
Elizabeth A. Cooke Levy and Reynold Levy
Brad Lichtenstein
Ramona and Martin Lindsey
Lingua Franca NYC
Richard Linklater
Julie Lounibos
Bernard Lumpkin 
Jamie and Marc Lunder
Stacy Marcus
Nancy Martin and Fred Hendler
Rossana Martinez and Matthew Deleget
KC Maurer
Maria Eugenia Maury
John Melick
Charlene Melville
Robert Mersky
Ivana M. Mestrovic
Meg Miles
Leslie and James Millar 
Josh Miller
Gretchen and Aldy Milliken
Mark Newport
Nina Oppenheim
Sheryl Oring
Dean Jerard Otto
Linda Parris-Bailey
Anne Patterson
Craig Paulnock
Moira and Willie Payne
Lisa L. Philp
Nancy Portnoy
Michael Pribich
Alissa and Evan Roath
Susan Robb
Ana Ofelia Rodriguez
Mark Elijah Rosenberg
Cindy Rucker
James Schamus and Nancy Kricorian
Judi Schlottman
Kerri Schlottman-Bright
Karen Ann Shafer
Andrew Schriner
Laura Skoler
Vian Sora and Jed Hayden
Stacey Steers
Catharine R. Stimpson
Shannon Stratton
Melody Takata
Carmelita Tropicana
Michael Tucker and Gregory Sale
Ilana Vardy
Emmanuel von Arx
Bill and Alison Washabaugh
Deke Weaver
Fred Wilson
Debra Wimpfheimer
Marina Zurkow

Special thanks to the following Awardees who have provided their talents and time to help garner support for Creative Capital:
Byron Au Yong
Jen Bervin
Sharon Bridgforth
Carolina Caycedo
Rachel Chavkin
Erika Chong Shuch
Martha Colburn
Heather Dewey-Hagborg
LaTasha Diggs
Fallen Fruit
Maria Gaspar
Liz Glynn
Eric Gottesman
Brian Harnetty
Heather Hart
Tahir Hemphill
Lynn Hershman Leeson
Shaun Leonardo
Titus Kaphar
Joseph Keckler
Andy Kropa
Yotam Mann
Miwa Matreyek
Neal Medlyn
Laura Parnes
Okwui Okpokwasili and Peter Born
Paul Rucker
Kaneza Schaal and Cornell Alston
Amara Tabor-Smith and Ellen Sebastian Chang
Ghana ThinkTank
Yara Travieso

  • Donate

    Your tax-deductible financial gift can help artists develop imaginative projects, engage diverse audiences, and steer their career paths.

    Donate Now